Search

New Canadian Made Platforms for the Performing Arts

On February 16, 2021 (Free registration here: https://tinyurl.com/y27bkk8w ) Strategic Moves presents the performing arts community – yes, that is all of you: musicians, performing artists in all genres, agents and managers, promoters and arts presenters, presenting networks and anyone else involved in the performing arts – with a progress report on the development of new Canadian-made digital platforms that share a vision of empowering our sector to thrive using digital innovation and business models.


Join this information session on Zoom:

Date: Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Start Time: 10 am Pacific / 11 am Mountain / 12 noon Central / 1 pm Eastern / 2 pm Atlantic / 2:30 Newfoundland

Duration: 90 minutes


Pre-registration required for the Zoom Meeting:

https://tinyurl.com/y27bkk8w


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

This session is free to attend.


The session will be facilitated by Inga Petri, Strategic Moves.


The Presenters




Debbie Peters of Magnum Opus Management in Whitehorse, Yukon, will provide an update on the development of The Pitch: Online Showcase for the Performing Arts. The Pitch is envisioned as a business-to-business web application that brings artists, agents / managers, concert buyers / presenters / venues and presenting networks together 24/7/365.


Doug Berquist, film maker and technology innovator from Calgary, Alberta has created the Public Place Network that uses a social enterprise model to create access to the streaming technology currently monopolized by YouTube, Vimeo, Netflix and the like. PPN is set to spawn a brand new, purpose-built Digital Presentation Platform where artists and performing arts organizations can bring their digital shows to paying audiences.


Conversation



In this 90-minute long information session, the project leaders will give you a concise progress report for each initiative. They and their teams will then answer your questions and curiosities about how both platforms are intended to work and how they will advance the opportunities for artists and companies, agents and managers, presenters and presenting networks. You also have the opportunity to give feedback on how you see these initiatives best support the performing arts sector.



Pre-registration required for the Zoom Meeting:

https://tinyurl.com/y27bkk8w

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


I hope you can make it. Also, feel free to circulate this invitation to anyone in your circles involved in the performing arts in Canada.

Regards,



Inga Petri, CAIP Strategic Moves Whitehorse, Yukon 613-558-8433 (mobile; Canada-wide) http://www.strategicmoves.ca strategicmoves.ip@gmail.com

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All