Our time to
chat!!

There are about 25 Arts Councils in the larger Vancouver Island Development Region. If you provide services to Artists, promote the Arts in your community and have a governing Board, we count you as an Arts Council.

Below find the contact information for the councils. If you have a questions feel free to contact a neighbour as we all have similar issues and need help at times​​

Arts Council Contact List

PDF for download

Your content has been submitted

Arts Councils
Area
First Name
Last Name
Phone Number
E-mail
Arts Council of Ladysmith and District
Ladysmith
Delie
Lawley
250-245-1252
delie@ladysmitharts.ca
Community Arts Council of the Alberni Valley
Port Alberni
Melissa
Martin
250-724-3412
admincac@shawcable.com
Arts Council of the Port Alberni Valley
Port Alberni
Shelley
Cameron
250-724-3413
communityarts@shaw.ca
Arts Denman
Denman Island
n/a
n/a
250-335-1775
kjwithmr@interbaun.com
Gabriola Arts Council
Gabriola Island
Carol
Fergusson
250-247-7409
carol@artsgabriola.ca
Artsea Community Arts Council
Sidney/Saanich
Kirsten
Norris
250-656-7400
communications@artsea.ca
Campbell River Arts Council
Campbell River
Ken
Blackburn
250-923-0213
arts.council@crarts.ca
Chemainus Valley Cultural Arts Society
Chemainus
Craig
Spence
n/a
craig-spence@shaw.ca
Comox Valley Arts
Comox
Kera
McHugh
250-334-2983
events@comoxvalleyarts.com
Cowichan Lake Arts and Culture Society
Cowichan Lake
Loretta
Puckrin
250-749-1629
loretta@second-impressions.com
Cowichan South Arts Guild
Mill Bay, Cobble Hill and Shawnigan Lake
Jennie
Stevens
n/a
woodruffmusic@gmail.com, hello@cowichansouthartsguild.com
Cowichan Valley Arts Council
Duncan
Susan
Down
250-746-1633
manager@cowichanvalleyartscouncil.ca
Esquimalt Community Arts Hub
Esquimalt
Laura- Beth
Keane
604-999-8427
laurabeth@ecah.ca
Hornby Arts
Hornby Island
Andrew
Mark
250-335-2070
executivedirector@hornbyarts.com
Metchosin Arts and Culture Centre Association
Metchosin
Gail
Nash
250-474-2060
info@metchosinartcentre.ca
Nanaimo Art Gallery
Nanaimo
Carolyn
Holmes
250-754-1750
Carolyn@nanaimoartgallery.ca
Nanaimo Arts Council
Nanaimo
Sean
Gallagher
250 323-7155
sean.gallagher@nanaimoartscouncil.ca
Nanaimo Arts Council
Nanaimo
Steven
Dennis
n/a
steven.dennis@nanaimoartscouncil.ca
North Vancouver Island Artists Society
Tri Port communities + Sointula, Alert Bay
Susan
Mohler
250-209-2499
nviasarts@gmail.com
Oceanside Arts Council
Parksville
John
Churchley
churchley.john@gmail.com
Oceanside Arts Council
Parksville
Brian
Sutton
n/a
Communications@oceansideartscouncil.com
Pacific Rim Arts
Ucluelet/Tofino
Lisa
Trombley
250-726-2443
pacificrimarts@gmail.com
Powell River Arts Council
Powell River
Karen
Kamon
1-604-485-4278
artscouncilpr@gmail.com
Salt Spring Arts
Salt Spring Island
Yael
Wand
n/a
admin@ssartscouncil.com
Sooke Arts Council
Sooke
Deb
Clay
n/a
arts@sookearts.com
Southern Gulf Islands Arts Council
Galiano, Mayne, Pender (North and South), and Saturna.
Deborah
Strong
n/a
southerngulfislandsarts@gmail.com
The Old School House Art Centre
Qualicum Beach
Illana
Hester
250-752-6133
executivedirector@theoldschoolhouse.org
Victoria Arts Council
Victoria
Leah
McInnis
778- 533-7123
outreach@vicartscouncil.ca
Westshore Arts Council
Langford, Metchosin
Steffen
Pruesser
250-889-7828
steffen.at.wasc@gmail.com